× Welcome to the Sysgen Media forum!

Tell us and our members who you are.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Google Issue?

6 years 3 months ago #3404 by zane99
Google Issue? was created by zane99
Hi,

I have been using Store Locator with success for a couple of years and have had minimal issues with it, until yesterday. After a fresh install on a new Joomla 3.6.2 build, I attempted to begin adding locations. As soon as the "Locations" dialogue is opened, I receive this message:

"This page was unable to display a Google Maps element. Please contact the site administrator. If you are the administrator of this site, please check the JavaScript console or check the following page for troubleshooting: http//g.co/mapsJSApiErrors" (see image hadlock_01.jpg)

If I ignore the error, & attempt to add a new location & generate the coordinates via the "Calculate Coordinates" button, nothing happens. (see hadlock_02.jpg for errors recorded in javascript console).

I attempted to rectify the problem by creating an API, (see hadlock_03, 04, & 05.jpg's)

The website URL has been verified in Google Control Panel

After the API is inserted, it still does not function (see hadlock_02b.jpg)

I would appreciate any help you could provide on this issue. Thanks in advance.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 3 months ago #3411 by sysgenmedia
Replied by sysgenmedia on topic Google Issue?
Whats the red error before all the yellow ones? What version of the store locator are you using?

More
6 years 3 months ago #3413 by zane99
Replied by zane99 on topic Google Issue?
I've included an image with errors when API is active:

This image illustrates errors when API has been disabled:

Version is 2.3.1
Attachments:

More
6 years 3 months ago - 6 years 3 months ago #3414 by Nisaros
Replied by Nisaros on topic Google Issue?
Hello zane99,